micah pearson

Micah Pearson


Micah Pearson is a member of the NAMI Board of Directors. Micah is a licensed Certified Peer Support Worker, employed by Doña Ana County Health and Human Services as Peer Support Coordinator, Assisted Outpatient Treatment. He is a member of NAMI Doña Ana County where he serves as President of the affiliate Board of Directors. Additionally, he is a certified NAMI Connection Facilitator, Peer-to-Peer Teacher, and In Our Own Voice Speaker.

Continue reading “Micah Pearson”

Kimmie Jordan

Vice President

Kimmie Jordan is a Certified Psychiatric Rehabilitation Practitioner (CPRP), Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor (LADAC), Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT), and Certified Life Coach who has worked in the mental health field since 2000. She currently serves as Vice President for the National Alliance on Mental Illness – New Mexico (NAMI-NM) and Executive Director for the Psychosocial Rehabilitation Association of New Mexico (PSRANM). Continue reading “Kimmie Jordan”

Lyn Pearson


Lyn is a certified NAMI Family-to-Family instructor and the NAMI-DAC webmaster. She is particularly interested in the work NAMI does to alleviate the stigma and stress of individuals living with mental health conditions. She spent 35 years in the Federal government as a research analyst, systems analyst, and a communications specialist managing large information networks. During the course of her career she managed grants and budgets as large as $11m, including overseeing contracts for litigation support and large technology purchases.

Alicia Blasingame


Alicia is a disabled veteran. She holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Phoenix. Her background is in accounting and business management. While living with a mental health condition, she has raised two children, one of whom is on the Autism Spectrum. She is trained to teach NAMI Basics and lead NAMI Connections Support Group. Her passion is helping those in the community who may need extra support.

Board Officers

  • Alicia Blasingame — Secretary
  • Eugene Alvarez
  • Corina Preciado